DEVS Awards Ceremony

In recognition of the 40th anniversary of the DEVS framework which was invented by Prof. Bernard Zeigler, this award recognizes high-impact innovations in modeling and simulation methods, applications, and tools. The Award promotes advances in all facets of the DEVS that lead to novel solutions for commercial and government use.

The DEVS Awards were given during a banquet sponsored by RTSync, in celebration of Bernard P. Zeigler's 70th. Anniversary.

The Award winners are:

Track I: DEVS Theory and Methodology

  • Professor Gabriel A. Wainer at Carleton University, Canada for his work on the Cell-DEVS formalism and CD++.
  • Professor Hessam Sarjoughian at Arizona State University, USA for his research work in component-based simulation models.

Track II: Commercial DEVS Application

  • Professor Tag Gon Kim, Chang Ho Sung, and et al. at KAIST, South Korea for their work on DEVSim++ Tools Set: DEVS-based M&S Tools Set for Military Applications.

Pictures of the ceremony can be found here.

winners.txt ยท Last modified: 2020/12/02 21:31 (external edit)
[unknown link type]Back to top
CC Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 4.0 International Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki do yourself a favour and use a real browser - get firefox!! Recent changes RSS feed Valid XHTML 1.0